Bored? Don’t know what to do? Me neither. Recommendations from a former local events data entry slave who knows what’s going on but never manages to make it to much.

My SO and I decided to be spontaneous and caught a show at The Comedy Nestlast week. I don’t know what the heck his name was, Tom Something? What a lousy show! Elias and Searles were just fine, though I was sorry we had so few people in the audience.  I’ve definitely had a  better time – with bigger crowds too – at Comedyworks.

I actually saw Paramore and openers with a friend without having ever heard of the band. It was a great show!

Watch out pedestrians! I was crossing at a yellow, and at the turn of the light some dude with his girlfriend decided to hit the gas and stop an inch away to teach me a lesson. My SO nicely stepped back and bang his hands on the car hood for a bit and stay in the driver’s way. Personally, I don’t give too much credit to male Beetle drivers with road rage. Stupid to near-hit someone intentionally in a busy intersection, no? I wonder what I would have done if he had hit me?

I’m a bit late, but here we are! Saturday looks most excellent!!!!

Festivals running this week include theMondial Gourmand and the World Film Fest.

Monday, August 25

Got nothin’. Time for housework or a nice book!

Tuesday, August 26

Simple Plan @ Centre Bell

Wednesday, August 27

 Death Vessel @ Sala Rossa

Thursday, August 28

Jordi Rosen @ Sala Rossa

Fu Manchu @ Cafe Campus

Beres Hammond @ Club Soda

Rodney Ramsey + Kevin Gasior @ The Comedy Nest

Of Mice and Men @ Casgrain Theatre (08/28 – 09/13)

Main Madness begins on St Laurent street!

Friday, August 29

Of Mice and Men @ Casgrain Theatre

Rodney Ramsey + Kevin Gasior @ The Comedy Nest

Main Madness

Saturday, August 30

Calvin Harris @ Telus Theatre

Bran Van 3000 @ Brasserie McAuslan

Electric Frankenstein @ Petit Campus

Gorgeous Frankenstein @ Cafe Campus (ex Misfits!)

Cinematic Orchestra @ Club Soda

Rodney Ramsey + Kevin Gasior @ The Comedy Nest

Of Mice and Men @ Casgrain Theatre

Main Madness

Piknic Electronik@ Parc Jean Drapeau

Sunday, August 31

Scott Normandy @ Brasserie McAuslan

Of Mice and Men @ Casgrain Theatre

Main Madness

Piknic Electronik@ Parc Jean Drapeau

Mondial Gourmand @ Parc Jean Drapeau  – Last Day

Night Out Recommendations!

Go for some nummy sandwiches and lovely teas! Santropol is a favourite of mine!

Why not go to Brutopia on Monday night? They have excellent happy hour specials, lovely beer, and some of the servers make up the United Steel Workers of Montreal, a band that will be playing soon!

We tried Firegrill for the first time this week – not bad at all! A good variety of meals, a generous table d’hote too!

